NAVIGATING by the stars


Jan
08
2024

New Moon in Capricorn: The Art of Respecting Your Intention

On Thursday, January 11, at 4:57 am MST, we have our first New Moon of 2024 in the sign of Capricorn.  I look at this new Moon and I can hear Aretha Franklin singing R-E-S-P-E-C-T  find out...

read more
Jan
01
2024

Shifting the Paradigm in 2024

In mid-December, I, and other astrologers who contribute to her website, were asked by fellow astrologer Yasmin Boland to record a brief video for her Podcast focusing on what to watch in 2024. As in...

read more
Dec
15
2023

Savoring Solitude and Silence

The root of the word solstice comes from the Latin solstitium "point at which the sun seems to stand still," This will be my last blog prior to the Solstice, possibly my last until the New...

read more
Dec
08
2023

Be the change you wish to see...

Even though we are reaching the darkest point in the year, the skies are very busy.   Neptune in Pisces has stationed direct after being retrograde since Jun 30. We have a New Moon at 20° 40...

read more
Dec
04
2023

Unraveling the Spell of Hidden Beliefs Part 3

  I confess I love the turn into the dark of the year. The earlier it darkens, the more content I am. I connect this to my twelfth house Venus. The Twelfth House represents hidden secluded...

read more
Nov
20
2023

Unraveling The Spell of Hidden Beliefs Part 2

We are just completing Scorpio season the time of the year associated with depth and mystery. The velvety night has deepened in length inviting us to go inwards, I view it as a time that offers the...

read more
Nov
16
2023

Mars Cazimi in Scorpio: Burning Away What Weighs Us Down

  Mars Cazimi in Scorpio 11/17 9:42 pm PST/ 11/18 1:42 am EST There is an innate wildness within all of us.  A way of moving, a pulse, that silently draws us forward. An instinctive...

read more
Nov
03
2023

Unraveling the spell of hidden beliefs

We are in the middle of my current Artist’s Way class, the part I like the most because it is a turning point in the process yet admittedly it is also the section that is often the most perilous...

read more
Oct
27
2023

Lunar Eclipse in Taurus: The Immovable Object Meets An Irresistable Force

Lunar Eclipse/Full Moon in Taurus Saturday, October 28, 2023, 1:46 pm PDT/4:46 pm EDT 5:09 Taurus Life and death, beginnings and endings are two sides of the same coin. ...

read more
Oct
10
2023

Eclipses: Where Spirit and Soul Meet

Solar Eclipse/New Moon in Libra Saturday, October 14, 2023, 10:55 am PDT/1:55 pm EDT 21:08  Libra We live in an extraordinarily responsive universe. When we honor our connection to it,...

read more
Oct
01
2023

Eclipse Season: Bringing the shadow to light

This year the month of October ushers in eclipse season. In astrological terms, eclipses bring powerful events. They are markers of change.   Eclipses are literally defined as the total or...

read more
Sep
20
2023

The Autumnal Equinox: The interweavign between balance and change

The Autumnal Equinox 9/22/23 11:49 pm, PDT / 9/23/23 2:49 AM EDT Depending upon your location the Autumnal Equinox, which aligns with the Sun’s ingress into Libra happens either very, very...

read more
Sep
11
2023

New Moon in Virgo: Impossible Tasks

New Moon in Virgo Thursday, September 14, 2023, at  6:39 pm  PDT/9:39 pm EDT Fairy tales and myths are full of seemingly impossible tasks.  In the original Cinderella, she has to...

read more
Aug
28
2023

Super Blue Moon in Pisces: Being Guided by Celestial Light

Full Moon in Pisces August 30, 2023 - 6:35 pm PDT/9:35 pm EDT I recently learned that it is believed that theoretically moths are attracted to lamps and flames because they evolved to let...

read more
Aug
15
2023

Full Moon in Leo Squaring Off with Uranus: How do you get pulled off of your center?

I seem to be obsessed with the Moon these days.  I can trace the path in my own chart, illuminating why I am so profoundly tugged by these particular tides at this particular moment. As I turn my...

read more

Page < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 > (Showing 16-30 of 122)

Breaking News